After multiple releases on various labels including the much acclaimed Abstrakt Reflections, here comes [ Elsewhere ], Miktek’s first full length album on Ultimae Records. Mihalis Aikaterinis, artist from Greece, has a natural ability to compose music as ethereal as deeply grounded. With roots in the gothic and cold wave realms and a genuine passion for the electronic scene, he weaves with verve and subtlety finely crafted rhythms and soft melodies. The wide soundscapes, floating atmospheres and resonant themes reveal profound emotions akin to melancholia and hope.

Elsewhere is a cinematic downtempo, IDM and ambient album presenting 12 tracks including a remixed version of Ominous Ride featured on the [ Ambrosia ] compilation. Artwork and mastering by Vincent Villuis at Ultimae Studio.


01 False Dawn
02 Elephants
03 Incompressible Flow
04 Ominous Ride (Album Edit)
05 Human Theory
06 Abismo 2.0
07 Song Of The Burning Mountain
08 Purity
09 Elsewhere (The Fade Edit)
10 Magnificient Desolation
11 Nascency
12 Time Or Place