Hi there,

we are half way into may and we want to share with you latest news from the world of psychedelic (mind expanding) downtempo music.

Site news:

  • If you want to support us – Donation page is added and it is accessible from top menu.
  • Do you want to get involved in psybient.org? we are looking for people to join our promo team, to help us to share our information to forums and other social media sites. if you would like to help us – write us please.
  • A list of 28 releases from May 2014 available below. Don’t forget to visit our 2013 and 2014 releases pages for complete listings.
  • A new top dropdown menu is added to the website interface. Feel welcome to give us your feebdack about the website content, user experience or speed using contact page or fb.

Word on the street:

  • Aleph Zero Records will release soon a new album from Invisible Allies named Conversations With Bees.
  • Makyo is preparing the remix album called Purnima Remixed to be released on Dakini Records.
  • Chronos juist released his new album to celebrate 10 years of the project.
  • Cydelix will soon releases his Analog Digits EP on Cosmicleaf Records.
  • Upcoming psychill releases page is at your service to help you discover even more future releases.


  • Hadra festival promo event will be held in Paris in june. Lineup include Mizoo, Sysyphe, Gagarin Project and Runa.
  • A unique Shpongle full band live event was held in Bruxelles. We have made a photo report about it. Visible at our facebook photo page.
  • Ukranian promo team Sun’s Creed just opened open air season with a magic event in the forest.
  • Two new festivals are planned this summer in France (ATOHM and Eclosion 2).
  • Psy-fi festival team released their updated lineup for alternative chill stage.
  • Major updates to the event page are made. Now you can easily find the highlighted “chill” events and a bit below well as a very complete listing of different festivals.

Enjoy sun, life and music below…. we are one, we are awakening ….

if you like the project please support us, we will gladly use your donation to develop and maintain the project and offer it back to you. we are happy to invest our time and energy into the project, but we would appreciate financial help to pay our hosting bills and some development and graphic expenses that we can not do on our own. click here to go to donation page.

List of 28 releases from May 2014 *

* the complete list will be released in the beginning of june

Alwoods – Sun Trap Remixes [Altar Records]

Anchor Hill – Tactile [Luminosity Project]

DeeperNET – Impossible Landscape [Spotted Peccary Music]

Eccodek – Singing In Tongues [Black Swan Sounds]

Erothyme – The Sound Of One Grace Falling [Self Released]

Giyo – The Turbine Hall [Self Released]

Heavenly Father – Love Charger EP [Old Growth Records]

Insane – Snuggling To The Ground, Watching The Sky [Plexus Music]

James Murray – Mount View [Slowcraft Records]

Jinniyah (Makyo) – Banshee / Heavy [Dakini Records]

Kaya Project – Firedance [Interchill Records]

Kalumet – Soft Palms [Self Released]

Lee Anthony Norris & Porya Hatami – The Longing Daylight [Carpe Sonum]

Liquid Stranger – Anomaly: One [Warpath Group]

Lorenzo Montanà – Haemus [Carpe Sonum]

Low End – Smoke Collision EP [Kupuri Music]

Mindex & Anneya – Live – featuring Alexander Bruni [Time Resonance Music]

Quixotic & The Human Experience – From The Outside Looking In [Self Released]

Ren Toudu – Nemophilist [Ovnimoon Records]

Squarking Jazz – Ornamentopia [Mystic Sound Records]

Static Noise Bird – Audiofruit Orchard [Gliese 581C Records]

Tipper – Forward Escape [Tippermusic]

The Muses Rapt – The Eleusinian Mysteries [Self Released]

Various Artists – Mystic Chill Chapter 1 [Mystic Sound Records]

Various Artists – Paz 2 [Ovnimoon Records]

Various Artists – Resonant Mind [Merkaba Music]

Various Artists – Ten Spins Around The Sun [Suntrip Records]

Zero Cult – Aleph [Cosmicleaf Records]

if you have any other ideas how to help us in development of this project, if you want to write articles or interviews for us – write us please.